Artist Profile

Samanta Tīna

Artist Profile


Samanta Tīna

Samanta Poļakova (born 31 March 1989), better known as Samanta Tīna, is a Latvian singer and composer. After having attempted to represent her country in the Eurovision Song Contest five times earlier (in 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016 and 2019), she won the national preselection Supernova in 2020 and will represent Latvia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 held in Rotterdam, the Netherlands with the song "Still Breathing". She also competed in the Lithuanian preselection twice (in 2013 and 2017), and in the Lithuanian version of The Voice. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

Latvia at the Eurovision Song Contest

Latvia debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2000, being the last of the Baltic nations to join the contest. On their debut, Brainstorm finished in 3rd place with the song “My Star”. Latvia won the contest for the first and only time in 2002, with Marie N’s “I Wanna”. Latvia only participated in 2002 thanks to the withdrawal of Portugal from the contest, as Latvia’s poor result in 2001 had relegated them from the 2002 contest. Latvia struggled in to the contest after 2002, failing to qualify for the final for six years between 2009 and 2014. In 2015 and 2016 Latvia has finished 6th and 15th in the final respectively. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists

Miks Dukurs

Katrīna Dimanta

Yana Kay

Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Participants

James Rowe