Artist Profile

Mylene & Rosanne

Artist Profile

The Netherlands

Mylene & Rosanne

Mylene and Rosanne Waalewijn are indentical twin sisters. The duo started performing in 2010, when they took part in the children’s choir Kinderen voor Kinderen. They then went on to appear in several musicals such as Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat, Shrek and Droomvlucht.

In 2013, Mylene and Rosanne represented the Netherlands at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Kyiv. They finished 8th with their song “Double Me”. The following year, they returned to the contest to announce the result of the Dutch vote.

Mylene and Rosanne have released several singles since their Junior Eurovision appearance. In 2018, they provided the voices for Swatti and Nafisa in the Dutch dub of “Ralph Breaks the Internet”. Since 2019, they have been part of the 100-member jury on the Dutch version of All Together Now.

Mylene & Rosanne | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

The Netherlands at the Eurovision Song Contest

The Netherlands debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1956 and has gone on to compete in all bar four contests. To date the Netherlands has won the contest on five occasions; 1957, 1959, 1969, 1975 and most recently 2019. Prior to Duncan Laurence’s victory in Tel Aviv, the Netherlands had been waiting 44 years for their next victory. Duncan Laurence won the contest in Israel with the song “Arcade”. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists

Joan Franka

Ralf Mackenbach

Ben Cramer

Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Jurors

Emily Herbert

Young Talents

Emily Herbert