Artist Profile


Artist Profile



Moonzoo are an electronic band that define their music as “sad dance”. They were formed in 2017 in the city of Lviv. The group is comprised of four members, with lead vocals provided by Vasetskyi Oleksandr. Additionally the other members of the group are Oleksiy Petelko, Igor Stakhiv and Viktor Storozhuk who play bass, keyboard and drums in the band.

Since their formation, the group have released several songs publicly including “Lovers”, “Liar”, “Colder” and “Alive”.

In 2020, Moonzoo took part in Vidbir alongside rapper F.M.F. Sure in hopes of representing Ukraine at the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest. Their song “Maze” did not qualify from the semi-final. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

Ukraine at the Eurovision Song Contest

Ukraine first participated in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2003, when Oleksandr Ponomariov performed “Hasta la vista”. The following year Ruslana brought the country their first win with the song “Wild Dances”. It was a feat that would be replicated in 2016 by Jamala with her song “1944”; her emotionally charged song scored a record 534 points to take victory in Stockholm. In 2017 O.Torvald represented the country on home soil with the song “Time”. The group finished in 24th place, Ukraine’s worst result at the contest to date. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists

Darina Krasnovetska





Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Jurors

Emily Herbert