Artist Profile

Jonas Meukens

Artist Profile


Jonas Meukens

Jonas Meukens started his music career as the lead singer, guitarist and songwriter for the rockband X!NK. The group represented Belgium in the very first Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2003 in Copenhagen. They finished in 6th place with the song “De vriendschapsband”. X!NK continued to be successful in Belgium, releasing two albums and being featured on the Flemish soundtracks of “Garfield” and “Ice Age: The Meltdown”. The group split up in 2009.

After X!NK, Jonas became the tour manager for the punk rockband Pyscho 44 and the lead singer in the bands Get Off My Shoes and The Waiting Game. In 2017, he appeared at the 20th anniversary concert of the Flemish children’s channel Ketnet, where he performed “De vriendschapsband”.

He recently started a new Dutch-language indie pop project called Wonderzeeër. The first single from Wonderzeeër, “Altijd onderweg” will be released on April 24. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

Belgium at the Eurovision Song Contest

Belgium was one of the original seven nations to participate in the first edition of the Eurovision Song Contest in 1956. To date, the country has won the contest only once in 1986. Sandra Kim won the contest with the song “J’aime la vie”, her victory was not without controversy when it emerged that Sandra was just 13 years old, two years younger than the age restriction at the time. In the late 00s, Belgium struggled in the contest failing to reach the final annually from 2005 until 2010, when Tom Dice finished 6th in the final with 143 points. Belgium has finished last at the contest six times, including two sets of nul points. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists

Olivier Kaye

Femke Verschueren



Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Jurors

Emily Herbert