Artist Profile

Didrik Solli-Tangen

Artist Profile


Didrik Solli-Tangen

Didrik Solli-Tangen is a singer specialising in classical and opera as well as pop. He represented Norway on home soil in Oslo in 2010. His song “My Heart is Yours” appeared as an automatic grand finalist where it eventually finished in 20th place.

Shortly after his appearance at Eurovision he released his album “Guilty Pleasures” which includes his songs “Best Kept Secret” and “Compass”. His second album called “The Journey” followed back in 2013.

10 years after appearing at Eurovision, Didrik paired up with his brother Emil to compete once again in selection show Melodi Grand Prix in a bid to represent his country once more. Their song “Out of Air” was chosen as a direct finalist for the grand final of the contest.

Didrik Solli-Tangen | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest

Norway debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1960, and have won the contest three times – in 1985, 1995 and 2009. The country has the dubious record of finishing last the most times, eleven in total, and have received nul points four times. Norway last won the contest in 2009 when Alexander Rybak broke all records with his song “Fairytale”. He scored 387 points in the final, receiving 16 sets of 12 points and scoring points from every country. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists



Fred Buljo

JP Paulsen

Liza Vassilieva

Hanne Kristine Haugsand

Rein Alexander


Hege Bjerk


Einar K Five

Rebecca Thorsen

Stella Mwangi

Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Jurors

Emily Herbert