Artist Profile


Artist Profile



Aghiazma are a Ukrainian band based in Kyiv that formed in 2013. The band is made up of four members, Plush, Elvira, Cherep and Forsaker. Their musical style is a combination of multiple genres such as gothic-rock, post-punk and shock-rock which they self describe as “selfish rock”.

In 2017, Aghiazma participated in the Ukrainian selection show Vidbir, in attempt to represent their country on home soil. They entered the process with the song “Synthetic Sun” which they wrote themselves. Eventually the song placed 6th in the semi final.

In 2016 they were recognised as one of the top 5 Ukrainian bands in the competition “The Global Battle of the Bands” and in the same year were nominated for the Best Ukrainian Metal Act.

Aghiazma | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

Ukraine at the Eurovision Song Contest

Ukraine first participated in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2003, when Oleksandr Ponomariov performed “Hasta la vista”. The following year Ruslana brought the country their first win with the song “Wild Dances”. It was a feat that would be replicated in 2016 by Jamala with her song “1944”; her emotionally charged song scored a record 534 points to take victory in Stockholm. In 2017 O.Torvald represented the country on home soil with the song “Time”. The group finished in 24th place, Ukraine’s worst result at the contest to date. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists


Darina Krasnovetska




Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Jurors

Emily Herbert